Current and past SAMAAP Presidents

The Society of Friends of the West Indian Museum (SAMAAP) was formed in March 1981. The primary objective of this civic, non-profit group has been to foment community interest in the projects of the Museum as well as to sponsor socio-cultural and academic activities that promote West Indian Culture in Panama.

  • Arcelio H. Hartley

  • Melva Lowe de Goodin

  • Veronica Forte

  • Glenroy James

  • Enrique E. Sánchez

  • Ethelbert Mapp

  • Sonia Brown

  • Carlos A. Smith

  • Carlos A. King

  • Heriberto Soley

  • Marva Jacobs

  • Gloria Branch

  • Melva Lowe de Goodin

SAMAAP All Rights Reserved 2020. | Designed by St Jones Enterprises